Jump to content


Known Issues - July 22, 2016

Known Issue 46.4 Bugs

  • Please log in to reply
96 replies to this topic

diehardtwinsfan #21 Posted 30 July 2016 - 09:06 PM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 510
  • Member since:
    10-05-2015

View PostRaizei, on 28 July 2016 - 12:40 AM, said:

 

Ouch. I'd like to escalate your information to the development team so they can look into it for sure. Could you please send your save file as well as a DxDiag report and the output_log file to the Customer Support Team?

 

If you've already tried basic troubleshooting (repairing the game files through Steam/GoG and reinstalling the game) and the issue persists, include that information as well.

 

Also, when sending your information over, please include as much details of events and/or actions that occurred before the issue happened. This will help the development team address the issue accurately after they find the root cause.

 

Thank you!

 

 

I submitted the ticket for the record, my save game files zipped through are about 200 mb.  I'd be happy to provide them if you would so choose.



Spud_Dastardly #22 Posted 02 August 2016 - 10:19 AM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 655
  • Member since:
    07-15-2016

After building a military outpost, if building it causes you to exceed your command point limit, the added deficit doesn't show up in your income for the turn, but the deficit still counts at the end of the turn.  Here are some screenshots:

As you can see, I have 58 BC, with a deficit of -7 BC.  I have just completed a military outpost, which put me over to 12/10 command points.  Next turn:

Rather than losing 7 BC like the game said I should, I have instead lost 27 BC (recall each extra command point costs 20 BC).  My deficit is now correctly showing at -22 BC for this turn (not 27 because I just gained a population and have taxes at 5 BC).


Edited by Spud_Dastardly, 02 August 2016 - 10:33 AM.

Get 5X - The Ultimate Balance Mod on Steam or on Nexus Mods!

 


Raizei #23 Posted 02 August 2016 - 09:27 PM

    CS Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 59
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View PostOmega_Weapon, on 30 July 2016 - 01:28 AM, said:

 

I think this is a known bug. Its been reported previously. Pollution warning will often show planet "X" which had a pollution problem previously, instead of the actual planet that currently needs to reduce its pollution level. For now the only thing to do is manually go through the entire colony list and find it yourself.

 

View PostLemonymous, on 30 July 2016 - 02:32 AM, said:

 

Instead of going on the hunt for this bug, please consider redoing the pollution mechanics instead. It's a downgrade from previous MoOs.

 

This issue was previously reported in one of the earlier known issues list. Coincidentally, they have supposedly addressed this issue recently and will be in an upcoming patch. No dates or other information than that.

 

 



Raizei #24 Posted 02 August 2016 - 09:42 PM

    CS Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 59
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View Postdiehardtwinsfan, on 30 July 2016 - 09:06 PM, said:

 

 

I submitted the ticket for the record, my save game files zipped through are about 200 mb.  I'd be happy to provide them if you would so choose.

 

Thank you for submitting your ticket! If it is not too much trouble, I would really appreciate it if you could send your save files over.

 

Since the files are too large to attach to the ticket system, I recommend using Dropbox to transfer the files over to us. Dropbox is free to sign up and use!

 

You can post the link to the files here or in your ticket (whichever your preference is).



Raizei #25 Posted 02 August 2016 - 11:00 PM

    CS Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 59
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View PostSpud_Dastardly, on 02 August 2016 - 10:19 AM, said:

After building a military outpost, if building it causes you to exceed your command point limit, the added deficit doesn't show up in your income for the turn, but the deficit still counts at the end of the turn.  Here are some screenshots:

As you can see, I have 58 BC, with a deficit of -7 BC.  I have just completed a military outpost, which put me over to 12/10 command points.  Next turn:

Rather than losing 7 BC like the game said I should, I have instead lost 27 BC (recall each extra command point costs 20 BC).  My deficit is now correctly showing at -22 BC for this turn (not 27 because I just gained a population and have taxes at 5 BC).

 

Thanks for reporting this issue. I was able to reproduce this issue in my current game and can confirm your report.

 

With that said, I've submitted a report to the development team so they should be aware of the issue as soon as they see it.



diehardtwinsfan #26 Posted 03 August 2016 - 11:43 PM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 510
  • Member since:
    10-05-2015

View PostRaizei, on 02 August 2016 - 09:42 PM, said:

 

Thank you for submitting your ticket! If it is not too much trouble, I would really appreciate it if you could send your save files over.

 

Since the files are too large to attach to the ticket system, I recommend using Dropbox to transfer the files over to us. Dropbox is free to sign up and use!

 

You can post the link to the files here or in your ticket (whichever your preference is).

 

 

Here you go

 

https://www.dropbox.com/s/uy7rkvhobwzl0qo/Nathan_spinning%20process%20turn.zip?dl=0



Raizei #27 Posted 06 August 2016 - 01:21 AM

    CS Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 59
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View Postdiehardtwinsfan, on 03 August 2016 - 11:43 PM, said:

 

Files successfully received! Thank you for taking the time to send this!

diehardtwinsfan #28 Posted 09 August 2016 - 10:15 PM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 510
  • Member since:
    10-05-2015
So was a new patch released?  Noticed a small download yesterday and the new game I started afterwards did not isolate you with another race behind red lines like the previous ones did..actually, there were no red lines. Is that just random?  I assumed it was pretty consistent given htat every huge, spiral, extreme game put in me that situation.

Raizei #29 Posted 09 August 2016 - 10:48 PM

    CS Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 59
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

As far as I am aware, there wasn't a new patch released recently. The small download would most likely be related to you save files syncing from the Steam Cloud if you are using that feature.

 

You may have finally gotten a Big Bang Seed that generated a different playing field. It should be random.



Spud_Dastardly #30 Posted 10 August 2016 - 07:27 AM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 655
  • Member since:
    07-15-2016

I have another bug for you!  This one is really easy to reproduce.  When a jump gate is destroyed while a fleet is en route to that gate (via another jump gate), the travel time ETA is changed to what it would be if the fleet was travelling at normal speed.  However, the fleet still makes it to the other end in the same time it was supposed to take at jump gate speed, completely defying the new ETA, and the animation gets a bit weird as the ship's speed slows to a crawl toward the end of its movement.  Some pictures will help here:

Here my cruiser is en route to Zaniah via a jump gate.  You can see its ETA is 2 turns, and you can see the little dot marking the midpoint of the path.  Now I scrap the jump gate:

The ETA has changed to 4 turns.  The dots marking the path have also moved, and oddly one is right in front of the ship.  I included the turn number in this screenshot so you can see what happens on the next turn:

The fleet is now 2 turns away.  What happened to ETA 4 turns?  Who knows.  I hit "Move Fleet," and here's what happens:

My cruiser arrived safely at the destination.  Strange!  It took as much time as it was originally supposed to.  Ah, but what about the weird animation I was talking about?  Can't show that in a screenshot, or can I?

Bug reporting, now with low quality GIF action!

 

Anyway, I think when a gate is destroyed or scrapped while a fleet is en route, the fleet is supposed to revert to normal travel speed like as a penalty for the gate being destroyed, but it's not implemented properly.  That or without the gate there it just isn't calculating the ETA or playing the animation right.  I have also had this happen when a pirate destroyed the gate, so it doesn't just occur with scrapping the gate.  Here is my save file, though you can easily reproduce this: https://dl.dropboxus...mp Gate bug.zip


Edited by Spud_Dastardly, 10 August 2016 - 02:52 PM.

Get 5X - The Ultimate Balance Mod on Steam or on Nexus Mods!

 


Sigfa #31 Posted 26 August 2016 - 01:54 PM

    Ensign

  • Players
  • 3
  • Member since:
    08-26-2016

Hi there.

I just downloaded the game last night and I tried to start a single player game and received a message about 'check your use writing permissions'. I have no idea how to do that. I'm using Windows 10. Then the game crashes.


Edited by Sigfa, 26 August 2016 - 01:55 PM.


Spud_Dastardly #32 Posted 26 August 2016 - 02:14 PM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 655
  • Member since:
    07-15-2016

View PostSigfa, on 26 August 2016 - 01:54 PM, said:

Hi there.

I just downloaded the game last night and I tried to start a single player game and received a message about 'check your use writing permissions'. I have no idea how to do that. I'm using Windows 10. Then the game crashes.

Follow the instructions here: https://na.wargaming.net/support/kb/articles/600

 

If that doesn't fix your issue, go here: https://na.wargaming.net/support/tickets and submit a ticket including any crash logs you have and your dxdiag report.  Go here (https://na.wargaming.net/support/kb/articles/606) for instructions on how to retrieve your dxdiag report and crash logs.


Get 5X - The Ultimate Balance Mod on Steam or on Nexus Mods!

 


Sigfa #33 Posted 26 August 2016 - 02:32 PM

    Ensign

  • Players
  • 3
  • Member since:
    08-26-2016

View PostSpud_Dastardly, on 26 August 2016 - 02:14 PM, said:

Follow the instructions here: https://na.wargaming.net/support/kb/articles/600

 

If that doesn't fix your issue, go here: https://na.wargaming.net/support/tickets and submit a ticket including any crash logs you have and your dxdiag report.  Go here (https://na.wargaming.net/support/kb/articles/606) for instructions on how to retrieve your dxdiag report and crash logs.

 

Thanks!

Sigfa #34 Posted 26 August 2016 - 02:53 PM

    Ensign

  • Players
  • 3
  • Member since:
    08-26-2016

View PostSigfa, on 26 August 2016 - 02:32 PM, said:

 

Thanks!

 

Ok, the file isn't there. I think that may be the problem, since the popup was saying that it doesn't have permission to write. it was telling me to check "user writing permissions".

Spud_Dastardly #35 Posted 26 August 2016 - 03:05 PM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 655
  • Member since:
    07-15-2016

View PostSigfa, on 26 August 2016 - 02:53 PM, said:

 

Ok, the file isn't there. I think that may be the problem, since the popup was saying that it doesn't have permission to write. it was telling me to check "user writing permissions".

 

I've never run into that before.  Maybe reinstall the game?  If that doesn't work submit that ticket to WG support. I'm sure they can help.

Get 5X - The Ultimate Balance Mod on Steam or on Nexus Mods!

 


diehardtwinsfan #36 Posted 26 August 2016 - 06:53 PM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 510
  • Member since:
    10-05-2015
got a new one with the new game, but the music during the main game is most always the battle music now.

GeneralDirection #37 Posted 27 August 2016 - 12:25 AM

    WG Staff

  • Administrator
  • 313
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011

View Postdiehardtwinsfan, on 26 August 2016 - 10:53 AM, said:

got a new one with the new game, but the music during the main game is most always the battle music now.

 

That's a weird one. NGD just went home for the night but I'll make sure this is followed up on. Do you have any info on the game you were playing when it happened? That causing it is a longshot, but it won't hurt to have the info.

 

Actually for this it might be most helpful to submit a ticket so they can kick off the troubleshooting. Let me know what the iD is so I can follow it.


Edited by GeneralDirection, 27 August 2016 - 12:26 AM.


GeneralDirection #38 Posted 27 August 2016 - 12:28 AM

    WG Staff

  • Administrator
  • 313
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011
By the way, Raizei is out today, but we'll have a new known issues list ready early next week. Right now we're in "fix right away" mode so keeping a list here wouldn't be super productive.

wolfnman2000 #39 Posted 30 August 2016 - 01:39 AM

    Ensign

  • Players
  • 2
  • Member since:
    05-21-2016

Since downloading the release version of the game, crashes have gone through the roof.  Crashes are occurring on execution of the game repeatedly (sometimes over 5 times in a row) and then sometimes the game will load to the cinematic, then crashes when at the end of the cinemetic.  It will sometimes get to the game menu and usually I'm good then.  Game will frequently crash if I try to Esc during the opening cinematic.  I minimal, if any crashes during pre release.  I tried uninstalling and reinstalling.  

Windows 10, all up to date.

Steam version of MOO.

If there's a crash log, point me to it and I'll post it.

Any other data you wish me to provide?



Spud_Dastardly #40 Posted 30 August 2016 - 06:19 AM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 655
  • Member since:
    07-15-2016

View Postwolfnman2000, on 30 August 2016 - 01:39 AM, said:

Since downloading the release version of the game, crashes have gone through the roof.  Crashes are occurring on execution of the game repeatedly (sometimes over 5 times in a row) and then sometimes the game will load to the cinematic, then crashes when at the end of the cinemetic.  It will sometimes get to the game menu and usually I'm good then.  Game will frequently crash if I try to Esc during the opening cinematic.  I minimal, if any crashes during pre release.  I tried uninstalling and reinstalling.  

Windows 10, all up to date.

Steam version of MOO.

If there's a crash log, point me to it and I'll post it.

Any other data you wish me to provide?

 

Please refer to my earlier post:

View PostSpud_Dastardly, on 26 August 2016 - 02:14 PM, said:

Follow the instructions here: https://na.wargaming.net/support/kb/articles/600

 

If that doesn't fix your issue, go here: https://na.wargaming.net/support/tickets and submit a ticket including any crash logs you have and your dxdiag report.  Go here (https://na.wargaming.net/support/kb/articles/606) for instructions on how to retrieve your dxdiag report and crash logs.


Get 5X - The Ultimate Balance Mod on Steam or on Nexus Mods!

 






Also tagged with Known Issue, 46.4, Bugs

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users