Jump to content


Missile base and orbital battery repair


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Ozymandyus #1 Posted 03 December 2016 - 05:25 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 57
  • Member since:
    09-25-2015

As it happens, I'd had the Antarans attack my same planet twice in a row.  The first time I defended with a star base and missile base, the second time around I had orbital batteries.  Anyway, when the second battle started, I was distressed to find that the missile base still had the hull damage done to it from the first battle, almost 50 turns prior!  The star base had repaired, the missile base had not.

 

Is this a bug, or intended behavior?  If intended, how does one go about repairing the bloody things, beyond scrapping and rebuilding (extremely tedious)?



Ozymandyus #2 Posted 05 December 2016 - 02:52 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 57
  • Member since:
    09-25-2015
I haven't seen any replies to this, so assume that no one knows.  For those curious, from what I can tell this is a bug, as no defenses are being repaired in between attacks.  The only solution I've found is to destroy them, then build them again.  Hopefully this is addressed in a subsequent patch, as it's quite annoying.

GhostTX1 #3 Posted 05 December 2016 - 03:50 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 19
  • Member since:
    11-06-2016
I had the same thing, except it was my Star base that didn't repair.

Alain_Vollant #4 Posted 11 December 2016 - 10:47 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 38
  • Member since:
    03-13-2016

It is not just from that mod... I had that issue prior when a pirate ship damaged on of my advance post... they never repair. Now I believe that repair was never an issue althogether. probably that the general idea was: "why repair since statistically, they'll all be destroyed anyway!"

 

IMO, space factory should be able to do the repair.



Carl #5 Posted 12 December 2016 - 01:40 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 48
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011
They used to repair automatically. It's the Antaran patch thats stopped it, since it wasn't patch notd that i recall, i figure it's a bug.

Exoclyps #6 Posted 12 December 2016 - 01:52 AM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 351
  • Member since:
    11-04-2016
I wonder what changed. One work-around would be to give them the automated-repair unit.

drewklar #7 Posted 13 December 2016 - 04:54 AM

    Commander

  • Players
  • 103
  • Member since:
    08-20-2015

View PostOzymandyus, on 05 December 2016 - 02:52 AM, said:

 Hopefully this is addressed in a subsequent patch, as it's quite annoying.

When it comes to these developers, people should not hope on them for precision or polish.   There's no structured Quality Assurance, despite what Chilko babbles about on the Steam forums.   Which each new release they break something else.



diehardtwinsfan #8 Posted 15 December 2016 - 02:11 PM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 510
  • Member since:
    10-05-2015
I've seen this too.

Exoclyps #9 Posted 15 December 2016 - 02:27 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 351
  • Member since:
    11-04-2016
So the star base repaired while the missile base did not. I wonder if adding the "repair trait" the star base got can fix this issue. Gotta look into that.

dhread #10 Posted 12 March 2017 - 09:08 PM

    Ensign

  • Players
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-23-2013

I am seeing no orbital units repair.

 

Best work around so far is to scrap right after the battle and rebuild them. You seem to get the same BC amount regardless of damage.


 

This is still crap though; hope a patch is forthcoming on this issue.



WhatIsSol #11 Posted 12 March 2017 - 09:23 PM

    Commander

  • Players
  • 142
  • Member since:
    03-04-2016

http://www.nexusmods...stars/mods/30/?

 

Has this corrected.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users