Jump to content


race mastery


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

TheBishop #1 Posted 03 May 2017 - 05:48 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 78
  • Member since:
    05-24-2011
played human.  went thru the victory typed top to bottom.  did not get the steam achievement "human mastery."  broke?

Spud_Dastardly #2 Posted 03 May 2017 - 07:36 PM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 608
  • Member since:
    07-15-2016
The race mastery achievements were supposed to be fixed by version 55.1. You might want to check the output log to verify that all of the victories were recorded. The output log can be found by navigating to the Master of Orion install directory, then opening MasterOfOrion_Data\output_log.txt. If you search the document for "achievement," you should find a list of every victory you have won with each race so that you can confirm the game has registered your victories. If one of the victories is missing for humans, try getting that victory again.

Get 5X - The Ultimate Balance Mod on Steam or on Nexus Mods!

 


TheBishop #3 Posted 05 May 2017 - 10:02 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 78
  • Member since:
    05-24-2011
cool.  thanx.  was going to ask if there was a way to see victory wins.

TheBishop #4 Posted 07 May 2017 - 03:17 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 78
  • Member since:
    05-24-2011

have achieved a diplomatic and tech win with alkari.  checked the "output_log.txt" and it says i have NOT achieved the 2 victories.

 

it shows my wins with the humans, whom i have mastered.

 

any reason this could be happening?


Edited by TheBishop, 07 May 2017 - 03:18 PM.


Spud_Dastardly #5 Posted 07 May 2017 - 03:43 PM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 608
  • Member since:
    07-15-2016
Are you using a custom race? You only get it if you use the stock race. 

Get 5X - The Ultimate Balance Mod on Steam or on Nexus Mods!

 


TheBishop #6 Posted 08 May 2017 - 01:25 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 78
  • Member since:
    05-24-2011
nope.  playing alkari, as i mentioned.

WhatIsSol #7 Posted 08 May 2017 - 02:10 AM

    Commander

  • Players
  • 123
  • Member since:
    03-04-2016
You on GoG or Steam?

TheBishop #8 Posted 08 May 2017 - 03:49 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 78
  • Member since:
    05-24-2011
steam

WhatIsSol #9 Posted 10 May 2017 - 01:51 AM

    Commander

  • Players
  • 123
  • Member since:
    03-04-2016

I can not say I have seen that one.  

 

I have seen GoG do this.  What I did, exit the game, restart GoG, start the game, reload the save, use the timeline to go back a few turns, save to a new game, reload save, and then complete the victory again.     



TheBishop #10 Posted 10 May 2017 - 02:25 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 78
  • Member since:
    05-24-2011

bah.  guess i will just play for fun

 

DIPLOMATIC_WON_ALKARI:0

 

(Filename: Z:/Work/nobackup/unity/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/UnityEngineDebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 64)

 

DIPLOMATIC_WON_BULRATHI:0

 

(Filename: Z:/Work/nobackup/unity/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/UnityEngineDebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 64)

 

DIPLOMATIC_WON_DARLOK:0

 

(Filename: Z:/Work/nobackup/unity/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/UnityEngineDebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 64)

 

DIPLOMATIC_WON_HUMAN:1

 


Edited by TheBishop, 10 May 2017 - 02:27 AM.





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users