Jump to content


Can you loose Telepathy?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

ChippedNotBroken #1 Posted 11 May 2018 - 05:12 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 26
  • Member since:
    05-09-2018

I am new to the game, so please bear with me.

 

I configured a race with Creative. 

 

Got creative training a long time ago in the game.

 

After not seeing any benefit, I traded it near the end of the game.

 

Do you lose it when you trade it? (how do you lose training ????)

 

I am near the end of the game ( finished all the tech levels) and have never seen any of the benefits of telepathy.

I've had to either bomb the planets to death or overwhelm them with marines. No mind control anywhere that I can see.

Can it be stolen or lost????



Omega_Weapon #2 Posted 13 May 2018 - 01:50 AM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 596
  • Member since:
    11-15-2011
If I remember correctly, telepathy only works if you have ships of cruiser size or larger in the attacking fleet. If that isn't the issue for you, then I'm thinking it must be a bug or perhaps even conflicting mods?

Spud_Dastardly #3 Posted 13 May 2018 - 07:07 AM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 655
  • Member since:
    07-15-2016
It seems like you're talking about telepathic training the technology, not the telepathic race trait. Telepathic training just gives a spying bonus. Only the race trait lets you mind control planets.

Get 5X - The Ultimate Balance Mod on Steam or on Nexus Mods!

 


ChippedNotBroken #4 Posted 14 May 2018 - 11:22 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 26
  • Member since:
    05-09-2018

yes, training.

 

Was that documented, don't remember seeing that distinction.

 

I have completed all the levels as a creative, so I have all the tools and ships, going after the Altarians now.



Spud_Dastardly #5 Posted 16 May 2018 - 09:52 AM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 655
  • Member since:
    07-15-2016
If you mouse over the tech on the research tree, the tooltip says it gives spy experience.

Get 5X - The Ultimate Balance Mod on Steam or on Nexus Mods!

 


ChippedNotBroken #6 Posted 21 May 2018 - 12:24 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 26
  • Member since:
    05-09-2018
Just played the race with telepathy. I had read it kicks in at destroyer... but it didn't kick in till Titan. Maybe it's not the ship but some other tek that lets you dominate planets?

Spud_Dastardly #7 Posted 22 May 2018 - 04:15 AM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 655
  • Member since:
    07-15-2016
You can mind control planets if you have a battleship or larger in your fleet.

Get 5X - The Ultimate Balance Mod on Steam or on Nexus Mods!

 


ChippedNotBroken #8 Posted 22 May 2018 - 10:49 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 26
  • Member since:
    05-09-2018

I wrote destroyer, but meant battleship. For some reason it did not kick in till I got to titan.

 

I will go back to my saved file and verify that was in fact the case, but I made a point of trying it as soon as I got a battleship.



Spud_Dastardly #9 Posted 24 May 2018 - 05:36 AM

    Rear Admiral

  • Players
  • 655
  • Member since:
    07-15-2016
I seem to recall you needing to have at least one bomb on a ship in your fleet before you are given the option to mind control a planet. I don't remember if they fixed that or not. Perhaps that was the issue?

Get 5X - The Ultimate Balance Mod on Steam or on Nexus Mods!

 


ChippedNotBroken #10 Posted 24 May 2018 - 07:36 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 26
  • Member since:
    05-09-2018
Ah .... I may have dumped my bombs thinking I didn't need them I will check. Thanks.

ChippedNotBroken #11 Posted 30 May 2018 - 06:23 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Players
  • 26
  • Member since:
    05-09-2018
Yep, that was it. Went back and put the bomb in viola!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users