Jump to content


New install, no menu.


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

DarkStormy #1 Posted 11 April 2020 - 02:00 PM

    Ensign

  • Players
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-07-2018

So just installed the game for the first time, and won't load the menu. I get to the screen with the big planet on the right but no menu buttons.

Anyone know how to fix this?



DarkStormy #2 Posted 11 April 2020 - 02:37 PM

    Ensign

  • Players
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-07-2018

OK so I solved the problem, Here's how to fix it.

from the forum at the top of the screen click Player support, then click on technical, then click on the no interface question, you will see a link to Visual C++, clink on one of them and download and install them, there was 3 but only 2 would install for me, game is working now.



StaffRex #3 Posted 11 April 2020 - 04:52 PM

    Ensign

  • Players
  • 1
  • Member since:
    08-04-2011
TYVM- came here with same issue.

Nachoo31 #4 Posted 11 April 2020 - 09:11 PM

    Ensign

  • Players
  • 2
  • Member since:
    06-07-2011
Yep the C++ downloads are needed yep fix my issue.

petester_1 #5 Posted 12 April 2020 - 01:42 PM

    Ensign

  • Players
  • 2
  • Member since:
    02-18-2019

Same exact problem - and there are 2 of us on different computers with exact same issue.  Same exact solution.   Mine was the 2nd.   "Visual C++ Redistributable Packages for Visual Studio 2013".  1st two of 3 files.  Now showing menu after the planet screen...  

 



warsquid8793 #6 Posted 24 April 2020 - 02:50 PM

    Ensign

  • Players
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-16-2015
Mine isn't, even after DL and install. Also updated Intel drivers.  Still no menu :(

BruDog1970 #7 Posted 27 April 2020 - 03:29 PM

    Ensign

  • Players
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-29-2016

View Postwarsquid8793, on 24 April 2020 - 02:50 PM, said:

Mine isn't, even after DL and install. Also updated Intel drivers.  Still no menu :(

Did you run the vcredist_x64.exe located in [install dir]\Packages\2013?

On my system this is C:\Games\MasterOfOrion\Packages\2013.

If you do not have this installed at the end of the intro you will see a planet, but no menu options.

 

After running this you will see the menu options.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users